My First Experience

Tips, tactics, and general discussion for Evochron Legacy.
zonaiko
Ensign
Ensign

My First Experience

Post by zonaiko »

I see a lot of posts from people who are still deciding whether or not to purchase the game. So I figured I'd share my first two weeks' experience with the game after purchasing it. Granted, I'm still a newbie, and I'm kind of on a furlough right now, but I intend to jump back into this game as soon as time will allow. I'm also trying to talk some friends into playing with me.

So, my girlfriend and I had just purchased the game, and we jumped right into a our own LAN multiplayer game. We spent many hours simply mining asteroids, then the moons when we discovered that was much easier. Then doing the random missions on our way out to mine.

Eventually, we got to the point where we had upgraded our ships as far as we could in the Sapphire system, and we were ready to follow the storyline into the next system. At this point, we hadn't even encountered our first combat situation, and we were having tons of fun exploring, mining, doing random missions, making money, and upgrading our ships.

It's a good thing we upgraded our ships with the best frames, shields, and weapons, because as soon as we jumped to the next system, we were immediately ambushed by hostile ships, and we hadn't had any combat practice at all.

Three ships were already coming at us while our IDS slowed us back down to normal flight speed. I veered to the right to engage two ships, and Quinnia veered to the left to confront the other.

We were yelling out our combat status and how well we were faring. But within half a minute into the fight, she accidentally engaged her jump drive and disappeared from the skirmish.