sorry more questions

Tips, tactics, and general discussion for Evochron Legacy.
mesaratz
Ensign
Ensign

sorry more questions

Post by mesaratz »

Sorry to ask same more question, well Thursday the day when i get my paws on the full game (as i have played the demo so much ... on that point i was surprised that i was able to reinstall the demo and get another 90 mins... is this right or did i do something wrong :-( )
I would like to ask a couple of questions (sorry!!)
1. If i die in mp (more than likely lol) would i have to start again from the beginning i.e. if i have a character that has many weeks of play behind him and then get killed would i have to start again from the start or (like the demo) just load up a save game?
2. I have a thrust master joystick which i am using to play the demo BUT i can not get the hat switch (or throttle) to work, are there better options with the full game to get them to work or do i have to use the software for the joystick to get it to work within the game (the joystick works in everything else)?

Many thanks for taking the time to help and look forward to seeing you in mp very soon
SeeJay
Captain
Captain

sorry more questions

Post by SeeJay »

Hi and welcome mesaratz.

You can reinstall the demo for 90 min as many times as you like.

1: You can save anytime you want in SP/MP except when you have accepted a contract.
When you die you re-spawn at your last save. I recommend that you save OFTEN, LOL! I do all the time.

Everything carries over between SP/MP and MP/SP except stations you build in SP stays there
and what you build in MP stays there.
All other progress is carried over between SP/MP.

2: I use a Saitek X52 system and use the software for that to program buttons and sliders.
I set the axis in game setup.

Hope to see you online.
\"Nothing is impossible, it only takes a bit longer!\"
\"We are not retreating, we are advancing in another direction!\"

http://evochron.junholt.se (Old)
http://www.evochron2.junholt.se (New)