Hi all

Tips, tactics, and general discussion for Evochron Legacy.
ayala
Ensign
Ensign

Hi all

Post by ayala »

Newbie here, just wanted say hi to you all. 12 hours in game and i stared from the beginning 5 times already. This is a very very hard game. I m in to mining so i did that for 5-6 hours yesterday and got 200k. i upgraded my ship to fulcrum drive 3 and 5 cargo spaces. i decided to go for more profitable systems but i died couple of times when i tried to go olympus and taurus (is this correct?). i dont know what the hell m i gonna do but i will figure something out. I read most of the tips that guru's wrote but nothing seems to work right now. Everybody says visit to multiplayer but i prefer to learn and advance a little in sp than visit mp. If you guys have some suggestions to me i would love to hear them. Have fun people, i love these kind of small community of hardcore players.
MMaggio
Captain
Captain

Hi all

Post by MMaggio »

Some people think mercenaries doe have a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the end. There are unbelievable things you haven't seen yet.
I would rocommend you go back to Sapphire and keep mining. Mining it best way to make cerdits in Sapphire. Everybody has to do it. 200k is practically nothing in this game. 2mill would be better before you leave Sapphire.
You might try Portt Rivoch to seel your ore. They pay the best prices.
As you earn, you'll want to build a better ship, better shields, better weapons, etc. When you think you're ready, Olympus is your best bet. There is a mining station there, go there and mine some more and reds will come in ones & twos which you should be able to handle.
Good Luck
\"To kill hubris with humility is a goal rarely achieved by men\"
49rTbird
Captain
Captain

Hi all

Post by 49rTbird »

Hello ayala, don't worry you will be a Pro in no time :). Welcome to the forum and the Sim. Have fun and hope to see you in "Multi-Player" sometime. :)