Landing on a distant planet - Cinematic

Custom mods, stories, and artwork based on the Evochron / Arvoch universe.
Fieel
Ensign
Ensign

Post by Fieel »

Hello, i love making cinematics regarding planes, spaceships and space itself. This is my first time using Evochron as a stage.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rPlmD7Nk4c

Leave feedback please :D

Thank you

Fieel
Major Grubert
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by Major Grubert »

Looks cool
but you could ad some external view and ad some cam effect

there is a cinematic view (cycle with v) then with other keys (look on keyboard.jpg in the game folder) you can move the cam angle and so on.. i love that :)

my pc is to weak for record vids in game...
picommander
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by picommander »

Great video, very nice! The free look through the cockpit provides great immersion.
Btw, where did you get these crosshairs from (also, the whole cockpit seems to be modded as well)?
deep space trader
Rooster
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by Rooster »

O, Man! I'm digging that HUD and Cockpit
Marvin
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Marvin »

:cool: You can find most of the HUD mods (along with many other mods) at SeeJay's website. The link is in his signature.
picommander
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Post by picommander »

I've just downloaded JSGME from HERE, installed it in the game folder (not the profile folder, both are different in my installation) and installed a HUD Mod from SeeJay's website using JSGME. All files seem to be properly copied into the game's root folder (EvochronMercenary, where also the EM exe file is). I still see the default HUD though. The Mod is NigelHexHud.zip
What's going wrong here?

[Edited on 15-4-2014 by picommander]
deep space trader
Rubber Chicken
Captain
Captain

Post by Rubber Chicken »

Did you rename the hud mod folder to HUD?
Support National Take Your Chicken to Work Day!
-------------------