Wishlist: Independent Operators/Smuggler's Guild

Tips, tactics, and general discussion for Evochron Legacy.
Craig68x
Ensign
Ensign

Wishlist: Independent Operators/Smuggler's Guild

Post by Craig68x »

I'm an independent Operator in Evochron space. I have been elected to represent my constituents.

We (the Independents) do our part to help the Alliance AND the Federation. However, in order to achieve solidarity (as well as helping our dear combatants), we respectfully request aid creating our own community.

Here is what a few of my constituents have suggested:
  • A Spaceport of our own without being taxed every time we dock. As it stands right now, this $1000 docking fee is outrageous.
  • No penalties regarding commodities. (We have to make an honest living too you know?)
  • A guild of our own. Sure the Feds and Alliance have their own club to play in, so why not ours? If it weren't for us they'd be stranded with no fuel, or whatever else they need, to fight their pathetic war.
  • This last item I partially agree with. The ability to change allegiance with whomever we please, either the Feds or Alliance, depending, of course, on who's winning the war.
  • More requests may follow.
Thank you for your attention.

With Regards,
Dalen Rahn
Captain
Vice
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Wishlist: Independent Operators/Smuggler's Guild

Post by Vice »

Hello and welcome. Some thoughts/comments:
A Spaceport of our own without being taxed every time we dock. As it stands right now, this $1000 docking fee is outrageous.
You can certainly have one of your own as an independent, you'll just need to build it. There are benefits and drawbacks to either aligning with a faction or flying unaligned as independent. While threat and combat risks are lower with IND, they can have higher operating costs so that they pay a little more for their independence.