[EL] Quest_creation questions/ideas

Custom mods, stories, and artwork based on the Evochron / Arvoch universe.
Twinley
Ensign
Ensign

[EL] Quest_creation questions/ideas

Post by Twinley »

Hi all : )

( I searched for a specific topic about the quest creation, but I didn't find it, so sorry if there is another one with that kind of things. )

I'm very interested by the quest creation. To me it's one of the strengths of the game. It gives real " power " to the players to give some lifes to the game. : )
And I wanted to share a way to create mission I'm actually testing and ask some questions.

first I read the Quest0_sample, and the documents made by Marvin, that was very useful, thank you : )
It could be very helpful to have a kind of "Quest_Editor" to generate QuestX.txt files.
I thought maybe that was possible to make a kind of form in javascript, but I'm not an advanced programmer... so I tried to find another way ^^.

and I'm testing a method with freeplane to organize the different stages, so it's easier for me to try to make non linear missions.
Here is a screenshot of a preview :
https://e-nautia.com/twinley/disk/Evoch ... edit01.jpg

I created a block for each stage, and I can duplicate it for each next win or lose stages.

when it's finished , there is a little trick to convert it in text file with Libreoffice.

https://e-nautia.com/twinley/disk/Evoch ... edit02.jpg

If you are interested I can give more details for the trick later.

I don't know if people are using other methods, but I wanted to share this one.

Now, I didn't test all the possibilities, but I've got some questions:

- Is that possible to share a quest in a multiplayer server ? I mean, can we have access to custom missions , and If I select one, can I share it with some players who are playing with me in the same time ?

And I tried to import a object I made, that work fine ^^ but there are 2 things I wanted to know.