Why can't i crash land into planets?

Tips, tactics, and general discussion for Evochron Legacy.
HaK
Ensign
Ensign

Why can't i crash land into planets?

Post by HaK »

Hey everyone, Bought the game earlier today and absolutely love it to bits. Really cool stuff. But i'm totally preaching to the choir here lol. So my apologies if this question or topic is posted in the wrong place but yeah i'm a rookie and i got something that's kind of bothering me. As the title says... why can't i crash land into planets... Doesn't matter if i'm in inertial or IDS mode... i just hover 60-100 altitude without ever crashing... even if my speed is 0 and have 0 fuel i can still never crash into the surface. Now not sure if this is a feature which then allows me to do the vertical thruster to land much easier? Or is there some kind of setting that is preventing me from dying in this manner? I wish i could crash land due to my own mistakes or bad judgements, but nope even though the rainy weather and turbulence is throwing my craft all over the place as i dip below the cloud line spiralling towards my doom only to be saved by some unknown force? (No my auto pilot is not on) I can burn up in the atmosphere and i can blow up by warping to close or into a planet... but can't seem to crash land regardless of speed or zero fuel or anything... Please let me know anyone? Btw thanks Vice for a perfect game. Worth every bit of my hard earned money. :D
Vice
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Why can't i crash land into planets?

Post by Vice »

From a recent discussion on the topic ( http://www.starwraith.com/forum/viewtop ... 1&p=190709 ):